2017 Guldbagge Awards ceremony held in Stockholm

By Xuefei Chen Axelsson

STOCKHOLM, Jan.22(Greenpost)– 2017 Guldbagge Awards gala was held tonight in Cirkus in Stockholm  with all the famous actors and actresses and directors present.  The gala was held by Swedish Film Institute.

SFI Director Anna Serner opens the ceremony.

Best film

The Nile Hilton Incident
Produced by: Kristina Åberg

1996 年开始,13个国家的人参与,三种语言,卡萨布兰卡之后的另一部好电影。

Best Director

Ruben Östlund
for The Square

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Lene Cecilia Sparrok
for Elle Marja in Sámi Blood (Sameblod)

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Fares Fares
for Noredin in The Nile Hilton Incident

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Julia Kijowska
for Agnieszka in Strawberry Days (Jordgubbslandet)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Stellan Skarsgård
for Lennart Bergelin in Borg/McEnroe (Borg)

Best Screenplay

Roger Rosenberg , best cinematorgraphy
for The Square

Best Cinematography

Fredrik Wenzel
for The Square

Best Editing

Anders Skov
for Sameblod

Best Costume

Louize Nissen
for The Nile Hilton Incident

Best Sound/Sound design

Fredrik Jonsäter
for The Nile Hilton Incident

Best Makeup

Petra Cabbe
for Sunny Side (Solsidan)

Best Original Score

Peter von Poehl
for Ravens (Korparna)

Best Set Design

Roger Rosenberg
for The Nile Hilton Incident

Best Visual Effects

Torbjörn Olsson and Alex Hansson
for Borg

Best Documentary Film

Silvana (Silvana – väck mig när ni vaknat)
by Mika Gustafson, Olivia Kastebring and Christina Tsiobanelis

Best Short Film

The Burden (Min börda)
by Niki Lindroth von Bahr

Best Foreign Language Film

Forushande (The Salesman)
By: Asghar Farhadi

The Guldbagge Audience Award
The Guldbagge Audience Award (Guldbaggens publikpris) is a new award at the Guldbagge Awards Ceremony. It includes all 41 Swedish feature length films that premiered in cinemas during 2017. The award is produced by The Swedish Film Institute in collaboration with the Swedish news media Aftonbladet. The final of the eight films is

Sámi Blood (Sameblod)
Produced by: Lars G. Lindström

More awards at the ceremony

The Gullspira (for extraordinary contributions in films for children) Buff Filmfestival is to Malmö.

The award for Best Newcomer is presented to Rojda Sekersöz.

Awarded annually since 1964, the Guldbagge (“Golden Beetle”) is the name of the Swedish Film Institute’s award for achievements during the previous year. The award itself, in the form of a fantastical beetle, was designed by the artist Karl Axel Pehrson.

Leave a Reply